Get Low

Limited Release 2009
DVD/Blu-Ray 2011

Starring: Robert Duvall, Bill Murray, Sissy Spacek

My friend had showed me a trailer to this movie at some point last year. At that point it had been a limited theatrical release and there was no word on if or when it would be released again. I was so intrigued I put it on my Netflix que and began the long wait.

Get Low was fantastic! Robert Duvall was the best actor for the roll of Felix Bush. Kudos to the casting director for taking the time to find just the right actors for these characters. I can’t imagine anyone else playing these parts.

Bill Murray was fabulous with his wit and facial expressions. He and Duvall had a chemistry going and I’m betting the off screen chemistry was just as fantastic.

View the trailer, you’ll like it.

Leave a Reply

