Cyrus

2010

Starring: John C. Reilly, Marisa Tomei and Jonah Hill

I made it approximately 45 minutes through this movie and had to shut it off.

I like all the stars in this movie and it sounded good when I put it on my list, but I just had to call it quits when it go weird. The mother and son, adult son, relationship just creeped me out. I mean, there is close and there is close but this went way beyond my comfort zone of closeness.

While I’m sure Cyrus would have gotten better if I had watched further I just couldn’t bring myself to do it. If any of you have watched it all the way through please put in your two cents.

For me, this goes down in my ‘creepy’ file.

Here’s the trailer, there’s some funny parts:

Leave a Reply

