The Town

2010

Starring: Ben Affleck, Rebecca Hall, Jon Hamm, Jeremy Renner, Blake Lively

Only an hour into this movie I felt like I had been watching it all day. This was the most drawn out (as in SLOW) action film I’ve ever seen. Fortunately, I was not alone in my thinking. The other movie watchers were disappointed. As a dedicated movie watcher, I forced myself to watch all the way to the end, which was predictable.

I was definitely expecting a better movie that what I watched. The synopsis and reviews let me down. There was quite a bit of this movie that should have been left on the cutting room floor.

By all rights, if they tweaked the movie here and there to shorten the film and make it movie along a little faster, the film would be great. And Kudos to Mr. Ben Affleck for his directing abilities.

Oh, and the FBI Agent… I was really hoping someone would take his annoying ass out! Just sayin’.

Leave a Reply

