Season of the Witch

2011

Starring: Nicolas Cage, Ron Perlman and Claire Foy

I liked this movie. I don’t care what the critics had to say, they can keep that snobby stick up their unimaginative butts.

The ONLY problem I had with this movie was toward the end with the Monks, but I can’t tell you what it is because I don’t know if you’ve watched it or not. If you have, then you probably know what I am referring to.

I do like watching Nic Cage, he is pretty fantastic, however… The Sorcerer’s Apprentice was not so good. At least not for adults. Definitely a kids movie.

There were a whole lotta battles going on under the name of the church, and I think that if God wanted them killin’ all those non-believers He would have done it himself. Simple mass destruction. Silly medieval folk.

I would say this is a recommendable flick.

Leave a Reply

