I am Number Four

2011

Starring: Alex Pettyfer, Timothy Olyphant and Dianna Agron

I liked this movie. It was just enough Sci-Fi that it didn’t bore my pants off.

Action, there was action! I liked the way the Aliens used guns and not shooting whatnot from tentacles or sparks from the antennae on their heads or something equally lame. I really hate that stuff. It seems so low budget 1970 to me.

Oh, and why do the Aliens always have to have the scrappiest teeth? Seriously??

Now don’t get me wrong, I don’t condone fighting, but there was some butt kickin’ going on by Number Four! I would not want to be on the receiving end of his swirly blue hand.

The writers even tossed in a little romance, but not enough to make you want to gag. Just enough to let you know that Number Four is a teenager and he’s got emotions.

I would definitely recommend this movie for a night of entertainment.

P.S. Number 6… She friggin’ rocks!

Leave a Reply

