Hanna

2011Hanna

Starring: Saoirse Ronan, Cate Blanchett and Eric Bana

I’m not sure how I feel about Hanna. The movie had a lot of action but the storyline wasn’t that good. The directing of Hanna was great which made up for what the storyline lacked.

Hanna (Ronan), trained as an assassin by her father (Bana), is sent on a mission by her father that leads her to trek across Europe. All the while having to elude agents sent out after her by one intelligence agent with an agenda of her own (Blanchett).

As Hanna nears her missions end she starts finding out who she really is…

I have to say, Hanna can really kick some tail.

I’m a little confused about the DNA part, considering all they really showed was images of a rat/mouse. I can’t see how a human would get super powers from a rodent.  Can anyone explain this? Did I miss something?

All in all, I found myself indifferent to this movie. Hanna maybe to great to some, but to me… Meh.

I’ll give it one thumb up for directing.

Leave a Reply

