The Help

2011

Starring: Emma Stone, Viola Davis and Octavia Spencer

I was finally able to watch The Help this weekend. It was well worth the wait. What a fantastic movie. I laughed, I teared up, I got angry at those racist white biatches… I think I felt everything The Help wanted me to feel.

Set in Mississippi in the ’60s, Skeeter (Stone) returns from college determined to become a writer. Her first job, the housekeeping column in the local paper.

Not long after being back Skeeter decides she wants to writes a book, from the black housekeepers perspective. You can only imagine what happens from here out…

I highly recommend The Help as a viewing choice. I personally plan on watching this again and possibly buying it. Absolutely fantastic and it deserved every award it received.

Award listings: Imdb.com Award List

Leave a comment